Skip to content

The Thought Bubble Has Moved!

February 14, 2010

Yes, it is with much excitement that I inform you that The Thought Bubble has now moved!

It all happened much faster than I was expecting.  This is because I am much cleverer than I gave myself credit for.  Or maybe it’s because WordPress.org just makes importing your old blog to them pretty darned easy.  Personally, I think it’s the first option.  I know the rest of you wouldn’t dare disagree with me!

So, anyway, we’ve moved!  Along with The Thought Bubble, The Writer’s Bubble and Pictures By bubbleboo have also made the transition.  This is great for me, because it means all my stuff is together at one host, and I now also have all the domains registered under the ‘bubbleboo’ brand!  Yes, I like to think of myself as a brand.  We don’t have a problem with that.  Do we?  Good.

So, all you guys have to do is update your Readers and your bookmarks and you’ll be all set to keep in touch and up to date, just like you were before.  Because I know you were before.  Because we already had this conversation, right?!

These are the new links that you need:

The Thought Bubble now resides at http://bubbleboo-thethoughtbubble.com

The Writer’s Bubble now resides at http://bubbleboo-thewritersbubble.com

Pictures By bubbleboo now resides at http://bubbleboo-picturesbybubbleboo.com

(You can copy/paste those links into your address bar, or just click the names of the sites above, which will get you there in a flash!)

I am also probably going to set up redirects from the WordPress.com sites, at least for a while, just so I don’t lose any of you lovely people along the way!  But until then, those are the only links you need.

Oh, and don’t get a shock because you’re expecting the new sites to look just the same.  They don’t – I decided to have a little…fun!

That’s it!  You can go update your bookmarks now.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

