Skip to content

Bring Me Sunshine…

February 9, 2010

Oh my gosh, I won an award!  And what’s more, it’s an award from one reader to another – in my eyes, far more important than the kind given by anonymous panels!  Oh, and it’s also my very first one, too!  It is a ‘Sunshine Blog Award’ and it was given to me by the lovely Mandy from I Am Java Mama.

Positive. Creative. Inspiring.

Here are the criteria for accepting this award:

  • Put the logo on your blog or within your post (right click and save),
  • Pass the award on to 12 bloggers,
  • Link the nominees within your post,
  • Let the nominees know they have received this award by commenting on their blog.

I think this is great, because it encourages people to read, as well as write.  To encourage others, and to show appreciation for the blogs they love to read.  Choosing 12 people to pass this award on to was really tough.  I know there are people I love and I missed, I’m really sorry – you’re all great!

Here, in no particular order, are my 12:

They are all fantastic, well written and sincere.  And they all make me smile.

When I started this blog, it was meant to be a diary.  A place where I could just write, be myself, and if people actually wanted to read it then that was a bonus.  And you know what?  That hasn’t changed.  Yes, I am now aware that there are some wonderful people who do take the time out of their day to sit and read my ramblings, and I am very grateful to them.  But I am not going to change my writing or my aim, just because my readership is growing.  It just means there are more people with whom to have discussions about my opinions and various subjects – and that can only be a good thing!

Through my blog, I have also come across some other wonderful blogs.  Isn’t it just amazing the way communities grow?  The way you can come across something that changes your perspective completely, and which you could so easily have missed.  That is why I love blogging – sharing with others and being part of a community.  And that is why this award from a reader and fellow blogger means so much to me.  Thank you, Mandy.  And thank you to all of you who are sharing in my journey – you mean more to me than I could possibly say here!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. February 9, 2010 19:33

    Wow! I’m blushing now. I’ll post it soon and list more good reads! See you on Plurk.

  2. February 9, 2010 19:45

    Wow! I just came over here to congratulate you on your award and I found myself on the receiving end! Thank you so much, I am flattered beyond belief!

  3. February 9, 2010 20:36

    Thank you so much, Hannah! Now I need to start reading more blogs more often so I can pass the award on to other deserving recipients 🙂

  4. February 9, 2010 20:51

    Thanks so much! I’m truly honored.

  5. realmom permalink
    February 10, 2010 21:19

    WOW! You have put the biggest smile on my face! I’m at work and just found a minute to make it over to your blog and what a surprise!!! As I started to read I thought” oh, how nice for you!” never imagining that you would pick me as one of your 12!!!! Thank you so much!!! What an encouragement to keep finding the time to blog (not easy as you can see from my post!) both for myself and others!!!

  6. February 11, 2010 21:10

    You certainly deserve the recognition! You are, without a doubt, one of my favorite bloggers. Your posts *are* truly inspiring and uplifting, amusing and many other positive attributes, too!

  7. February 11, 2010 22:59

    AHHH! Thank you so much! I will pass it on! After… you know… I get through this boat load of withdrawl, gum, and coffee. I am not sure how long that will take.

Leave a Reply

