Skip to content

Let’s Do Lunch

January 30, 2010

This morning, I got a call from my BFF.  She announced that she was taking the Chipmunk and I to lunch, she was paying, and I was not to argue.  I didn’t.

We had a great time – I won’t bore you with all the details!  Although the performance of the woman singing in the supermarket doorway bears mention, but really had to be seen to be believed.  I truly think that in her head she was on stage at Wembley, rather than stuck between the checkout and the Customer Service desk in Tesco!  I then gave BFF a ride home, only for her to discover that she had left her door key on her car keys, which were with her boyfriend 50 miles away.  I’ll edit out her reaction when she realised!

Anyway, suffice it to say that after spending most of my afternoon out and about, I haven’t given any thought to today’s post!  Since arriving home, I have managed to add today’s PPAD* to Pictures By bubbleboo, and complete this week’s {W}rite of Passage challenge on the Writer’s Bubble.  Two out of three ain’t bad…or so they tell me!

So, sorry for this mish-mash of a post.  But hey, it sure feels good to actually have something going on in my usually-pretty-desolate social life for once.  Fret not, I’m sure things will return to normal tomorrow!

*Plurk Picture-A-Day

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 30, 2010 20:09

    I wish I could have seen that performance at Tesco, sounds like you had a right hoot. 😀
    Happy to hear that you had a good day and I like the pizza picture of Chipmunk, such a cutie!

    • bubbleboo permalink
      February 1, 2010 11:59

      Thanks – I think Chipmunk covering his ears as we walked past the woman may have given her a clue as to her ability!

Leave a Reply

