Skip to content

All Change!

January 27, 2010

You may have noticed something slightly different when you arrived here today.  Actually, there are a few things!

The most obvious I guess would be the colour change.  It’s certainly different from the salmon-coloured background I had before!  If you look at the header, you’ll see I also changed that.  It now has the same pattern as The Bubble, just in a different colour scheme.  I have also changed the background on the Writer’s Bubble to the same theme, but with yet another colour scheme!

Notice anything else when you look at the header?  Go on…look closer.  I’ll wait.

*taps watch*

*stamps feet*

*heavy sigh*

Are we there yet?  Yes?  Great!  It’s the title – I knew you’d notice!  It seemed to me that I was always referring to this as the Thought Bubble, rather than as ‘A Thought Bubble or Two…’ so I figured it would be easier to just change the name and have done with it.  The Writer’s Block has now become the Writer’s Bubble, too.

I haven’t managed to get around everywhere the Thought Bubble is listed yet, to change the name.  However, the URL is exactly the same, so you don’t need to worry about changing your bookmarks.  You really should have me bookmarked by now.  You have, right?  Of course you have.

Anyway, if you see me listed under ‘A Thought Bubble or Two…’ anywhere, if you could give me a holler that’d be awesome – you all know I have a memory like a sieve on the best of days, I’m never going to find them all on my own!

I hope you like the recent changes.  I’m going to ease off the accelerator now!  There have been a lot of changes to my stuff over the last week, and I think it’s probably time to sit back and take stock, on the Thought Bubble at least.  The Bubble itself will probably continue to be tweaked for the next few months or so!  I value your comments and opinions – never be afraid to tell me if you hate something I’ve done.  I may not heed your advice, but I’ll certainly hear you out… *grins*.

Thank you all for being so awesome – a girl couldn’t ask for better friends!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 27, 2010 15:08

    Very pretty! I have you listed over at my blog, so I’ll go change it in a bit. I was hoping the widget would update itself but no. *g*

    • bubbleboo permalink
      January 29, 2010 11:27

      Aww, thanks. I really appreciate being listed on other people’s blogs – it still surprises me that people find me interesting enough to recommend to others! Silly widget 😀

  2. January 27, 2010 15:31

    is heading over to change his blogroll 🙂 (Love the new color scheme, BTW!)

    • bubbleboo permalink
      January 29, 2010 11:25

      Thanks! I like it too, it’s a nice contrast with the pink on The Bubble 🙂

Leave a Reply

