Skip to content

National Geographic Pictures of the Year (part two)

January 23, 2010

Well, after spending my day growing increasingly confuzzled by web hosting, domains and the like, I nearly forgot to blog!  (I am in the process of setting up my own, independent website on a host away from WordPress.  I love WP, but this will be less of a blog, and a link to all my various, scattered pages.  I will not be leaving here!  It seems to all be going to plan – I even managed to transfer my domain name, and register another for an exciting development I hope to bring to you soon!  Big thanks to @astridparamita and @ukstevieb – without whom I would have had no clue where to start, and been even more lost that I am now with the whole thing!)  Luckily I had this little post neatly tucked away for just such a moment!

As promised, here is the second batch of wonderful pictures from the National Geographic.  Enjoy!

I just love the Aurora Borealis, and the sunset.  Oh, and the penguins!  Those giraffes are sweet too.  But the picture of the Twelve Apostles is just stunning – I think that has to be my favourite of this batch…What’s yours?

Final instalment on Monday.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

