Skip to content

Trivia About Me!

January 14, 2010

Yes, it’s a meme – shamelessly stolen from the oh-so-lovely @Atropos.  But it’s ok, he stole it from someone else.  It’s actually quite a good one, so let’s see what happens, shall we?

Introit…

  • Do you get regular massages? Um, no – although that would be really good, especially now I’m back at the gym!
  • Do you have an answering machine? Yes.
  • What cuss word do you use the most? I don’t.  Really, I don’t!  Well, hardly ever.
  • Are you underweight or overweight? Take a wild guess – I’m not going to the gym for the fun of it!
  • Can you see your veins? Some of them, yes.  Getting blood out of them is another matter entirely…

Favourite…

  • Soap? Neighbours!  Oh, how I miss the ups and downs of life on Ramsey Street…  *Ahem*.  Next question please.
  • Fruit? That’s a toughie…probably red grapes.
  • Kind of red meat? Lamb, with lashings of mint sauce.  Yummy!
  • Fish? Tuna.
  • Candy bar? Ok, assuming you mean chocolate here.  Would have to be good ol’ Dairy Milk!

Have You Ever…

  • Eaten a whole bag of potato chips? Again, I’m going to ignore the Americanism and assume you mean crisps.  In which case, yes.  Of course.
  • Eaten lobster? No, nor do I plan to.
  • Climbed a mountain? See above.
  • Been skydiving? Do I look suicidal to you?
  • Been water skiing? No.  Fear of drowning would put me off that idea pretty fast.

Do You…

  • Wish you could change something about your life? Yes, plenty.  Sorry?  You didn’t ask what I would change, did you?
  • Like your nose? Sure.  It’s a nose.  It does what it’s meant to do.
  • Like salt and vinegar chips? Again with the Americanisms!  I’ll assume you are, in fact, referring to crisps again.  Yes, I love them!
  • Eat salsa? No.
  • Own a boat? Excuse me while I die laughing.  How much money do you think I have?

What Is…

  • A small thing that people let slide but that actually has dire consequences? Relationships.
  • Your most macho trait? Probably my driving.  I tend to get quite…irritated.
  • The longest relationship you’ve ever had? 18 months, give or take.
  • Your most embarrassing thoughts? That would be telling.
  • Your most shameful moment? Again, my lips are sealed.

This/That…

  • Bath/Shower? Shower, always.
  • Markers/Crayons? Assuming we’re talking about felt-tips and coloured pencils here, both.  If it’s wax crayons, then no way.
  • Pens/Pencils? Both, depending on the task in hand.
  • Jelly/Cream Cheese? *Sigh*  Maybe I should just move to the U.S. and have done with it?  I’ll assume jelly is jam – as in PB&J.  In which case, yes if it’s strawberry.  No to anything else.  Yes to cream cheese, as long as it’s Dairylea (no, I’m not being paid.  I’m just fussy.  It goes back to the cheese thing).
  • Bagel/Toast? Nothing beats the smell of toast in the mornings.  Except maybe coffee.

Finish…

  • My greatest weakness is… Chocolate.
  • I wish I was… A better parent.
  • Three things I wouldn’t do for a million dollars are… Kill, Strip (in public!), Do anything to hurt my family.
  • The oddest thing I’ve ever put in my mouth is… I have no clue.  I don’t think I’ve ever put anything ‘odd’ in my mouth.  I won’t even eat carrots.

Firsts…

  • Credit card you had? MasterCard, I think
  • Loan you got was for? Supporting Chipmunk and I.
  • Paycheck was for how much? Can’t remember – but around £40 I think.
  • Time you had stitches? After Chipmunk was born.  Emergency C-Section.  No anaesthetic.  You don’t want to know.
  • Time you went to the hospital for something? To have some paper removed from my right nostril.  Again, don’t ask.

Lasts…

  • List everything you ate in the last 24 hours? Coco Pops, Granola Bar (with Canadian maple syrup, yummy), Cheddar cheese, Home-made vegetable soup (not made by me, I hasten to add!), Bread, Tuna, Pasta.
  • Last thing you used a credit card for? I have no idea.  I haven’t used credit in four years.
  • What was your job previous to the one you have now? I don’t have one now.  Last job was in a major supermarket chain.
  • Last thing you celebrated? Christmas.
  • Last time you were at a sports bar? Never been to one.  Don’t intend to go to one.

So, there it is.  Make of my answers what you will, my friends.  And if you have any more questions, well then…ask!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 14, 2010 22:52

    Actually, you know, “chips” *could* have referred to British chips, too, not just crisps 🙂 (Though I don’t know if you can get chips in a bag, per se—maybe in a nice cone with some fish?)

    Jelly is different from jam here, too. Jelly is seedless, whereas jam can have seeds. So you get grape jelly, but strawberry jam. Confused? Well, we got our language from you all, so… 😉

    I also have a feeling I will *love* driving with you, either here OR there. We might teach each other a few new choice terms for other drivers (LOL)

  2. January 15, 2010 00:54

    I don’t swear or cuss, either. You’re wise to stay that way. Kiddo like my Amigo and your Chipmunk often pick up exactly the words that will get them in trouble, and they don’t have the social skills to discriminate in the use of their new “vocabulary.”

Trackbacks

  1. astrid paramita » Blog Archive » Trivia About Me! (Meme)
  2. Thoms Place 4 Well Whatever… » Sunday Stealing – The Trivia About Me Meme
  3. Dancing in Midlife Tune » Blog Archive » The Trivia About Me Meme

Leave a Reply

