Skip to content

NaBloPoMo December – A Success!

December 31, 2009

New Year’s Eve.  The end of another year.  The end of another challenge, for me.

I have managed, against all the odds sometimes, to complete NaBloPoMo for December!  I have been toying with the idea of joining Blog365.  Yes, spurred on by my 31-day blogging success, I somehow managed to convince myself that blogging for a whole year was the next logical step.  However, every time I have tried to log on to the 365 site over the last couple of weeks (yes, I was that optimistic of finishing December!) the site has been ‘down for maintenance’.  I could take that one of two ways.

Either:

  1. The Blog365 site is down for maintenance, in preparation for a new year, or
  2. The Blog365 site has ceased to exist, and this is therefore a sign that I should cease my incessant daily ramblings before I drive everyone who is kind enough to read them stark staring bonkers!

*Breathe*

Ok, so maybe option 2 is a little far-fetched, but I would have thought that the site should be up-and-running in order for people to complete the 2009 challenge and/or embark on the 2010 challenge.

Whatever the truth, I think I am going to hang fire.  I might sign up to January’s NaBloPoMo and see how that goes before committing to anything more extensive!  Although, I have to say, I have truly enjoyed blogging every day this month.  I have treasured sharing my life with you and the lovely comments you have left for me in return.  (I am working on the replying-to-people thing, I promise).  Through the Writing Well challenge, I have gained the confidence to open up and share The Writer’s Block.  I think I have even managed to make a ‘proper’ post on the majority of days, with only very few cop-out posts thrown in for good measure!

So, however I decide to play things next…  Thank you for taking the time out of your lives to read my little piece of (un)reality.  Thank you for allowing – nay, encouraging –  me to be myself and to share my life with you.  Thank you for just being you.

Oh, and however you are celebrating the change of the decade tonight…I trust that you will have fun, be true to yourself and stay safe.

Happy New Year

Taken by Timothy K Hamilton (Creativity+)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 31, 2009 20:29

    Congratulations are well and truly due, Hannah, and best wishes to you and Chipmunk in the new year! ((hugs)) from across the Pond!

  2. Gina Watson permalink
    December 31, 2009 22:58

    you have done really well and encouraged and inspired me, your honety has been real and the roadyou travel isn’t easy but you are doing well more than surviving. You are a credit I am not sure to whom, but you really have Chipmunks interest before your own and will go to the end of the world for him. Bless you, keep going, keep encouraging Chipmunk and in that others. Hannah Barnabas Lovel you lots

  3. January 1, 2010 00:00

    Hi, found your blog on nablopomo 🙂

    365 blog posts in a day? Wow that’s impressive. If you go that route, best of luck!

Leave a Reply

