Skip to content

A Hectic Day

December 29, 2009

Not much of a post for you today, I’m afraid.  Having looked after Miss Fifi from early morning until well after lunchtime (a mammoth feat in itself – much as I love her, she is…shall we say…mildly hyperactive!) the Chipmunk and I then ventured into town, in the pouring rain, to do such exciting essentials as visiting the bank and renewing the library books that were forgotten in the excitement of the season!  (Wow, I’m sure the length of that sentence breaks all kinds of grammatical etiquette, but for once I am too tired to care!).  Oh yes, and then I napped – I think I may be coming down with a cold, but am desperately trying not to!  Once again, I thought I was behind with this week’s Writing Well challenge, until I realised there’s a week’s respite and it actually picks up again next Monday!  At least have some idea of what I want to say, this time!

So today, I shall leave you with this thought:

Far away in the sunshine are my highest aspirations.  I may not reach them, but I can look up and see their beauty, believe in them, and try to follow where they lead.

Louisa May Alcott

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 29, 2009 19:52

    That’s a lovely quote—thank you for sharing it! I hope you can fight off that cold, too!

  2. Gina Watson permalink
    December 29, 2009 20:43

    also like the quote not one I have read or heard of but aspirations and dreams are very important to ones lives.

Leave a Reply

