Skip to content

Just Checking In…

December 7, 2009

Whoops!  It’s only Day 7 of NaBloPoMo and already I almost missed one!  Almost, but not quite – you don’t get rid of me that easily!  I have had quite an eventful day, so I am going to stick with the summary format for now.  I hope to be able to post a more coherent and ‘together’ post tomorrow.  Or at least at some point this week!

  • I got my car back today – hooray!  Or not, depending on which way you look at it!  It’s great not to have to rely on using Dad’s car all the time, and being housebound when he needs to use it.  However, having my car back just reinforces how crappy it is, and how nice it was being able to drive the Ford!
  • The Chipmunk had his first H1N1 vaccination tonight.  He was so good, I couldn’t believe it!  All he said when the doctor jabbed him was ‘ahh!’  No tears, no screaming, no whining – some adults could learn a thing or two from this kid!  He was especially brave considering the doc had an appallingly bad injection technique that would have left most people screaming in pain.  I knew there was a reason that nurses usually do this!
  • I am still feeling spectacularly lousy.  I don’t know whether it’s the effect of being on the antibiotics for so long, a reaction to my H1N1 jab, a bug that won’t go away, the depression or something else entirely!  Whatever it is, I am so ready to feel better.  I’m seeing the GP tomorrow so hopefully there will be improvement on the horizon!

I think that’s about it for today’s news – I’m off to let David Attenborough lull me to sleep on the BBC!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 7, 2009 21:31

    Yay for numbers one and two! Boo for number three, and I hope you feel all better soon! (cozy)

  2. Mum permalink
    December 7, 2009 22:13

    He’s so special but then so is his mum…you used to be really stoical about injections too when you were little.
    Remember how long I had to wait for a Ford!!!!!
    Let’s hope the lovely doc can really help tomorrow Han.
    Love you SOOOO much. Mum x

  3. Gina Watson permalink
    December 7, 2009 22:32

    At least you are mobile again. Lets hope the doc has some answers and solutions this week. Chipmunk did well with the jab, still waiting for mine. Take care you are a great mum and very special never forget that. Hope to speak to you soon

Leave a Reply

