Skip to content

To Blog, or Not to Blog…That is the Question

August 16, 2009
tags:

Let me start with a confession…this is not my first blog.  Oh that it were!  I tried blogging before – it didn’t work.  You see, I am a procrastinator – in fact, I am something of an expert in the art.  And I’m afraid that when I started my previous blog, I was not in the frame of mind to keep at it.  So, I procrastinated.  To the point that my last post (which was, in fact, only my second…or was it third?) was back in December sometime.  So here I am, starting afresh.  I am in a place now where my creativity – which deserted me for months – has suddenly returned to me in spades!  I am excited again.  And more importantly, I am writing again!  And I have met some wonderful people over these last months who have delighted and inspired me in equal measure.

I hope to make my ramblings meaningful, personal and most importantly enjoyable to read.  I want my friends to read my blog because they want to, not because they feel they have to.  And I want to enable people to get to know me – I have become rather good at hiding the real me behind humour and sarcasm, and I can change an uncomfortable subject with ease!  No longer – writing has always been my escape and my release valve, and I am excited to use this blog to share that with you.

As I go on, you will learn more about me, about my beautiful boy – and probably also about my (completely bonkers) kitty.  But for now, I will leave it here – I am a firm believer that less is more, particularly on a ‘first date’.  My last blog may have bitten the dust, but I’m trying again – and this time, with so many special people to share it with, I am determined to stick at it.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 16, 2009 19:12

    Yay! I’m glad to see you starting anew and I look forward to the fruits of your psyche!

  2. August 16, 2009 19:14

    hi,sweetie! Well said, keep them short and sweet!…..like you!

  3. MysticFirefly permalink
    August 16, 2009 19:21

    Looking forward to get to know you more through your blog! Thank you for being a friend!!

  4. August 16, 2009 19:36

    I’m glad your Juices are flowing again, keep up the good work, I will be keeping an eye out for your updates in my RSS feed 😉

Leave a Reply

